As a company that takes information security extremely seriously, we are delighted to be awarded both the Cyber Essentials accreditation and the IASME Gold certification.

Cyber Essentials aims to help organisations implement basic levels of protection against cyber-attacks, enabling them to demonstrate to customers that they take cyber security seriously.

The five basic controls within Cyber Essentials, when properly implemented, help to protect against unskilled internet-based attackers using commodity capabilities – which a

Cyber Essentials Badge

re freely available on the internet. The five controls are:

  • Boundary firewalls and internet gateways
  • Secure configuration
  • Access control
  • Malware protection
  • Patch management

IASME is one of the four Cyber Essentials accreditation bodies appointed by the UK Government. Together with its Certification Body companies, it certifies companies to the Cyber Essentials scheme that is required for many government tenders.

IASME assesses and certifies organisations against two standards at both the self-assessment and audited levels:

  • The IASME Governance Standard
  • The Cyber Essentials Scheme

The IASME Governance standard, based on international best practice, is risk-based and includes aspects such as physical security, staff awareness, and data backup. The IASME standard was recently recognised as the best cyber security standard for small companies by the UK Government when in consultation with trade associations and industry groups.